Sylva congratulates NNPC new board members

0 182

The Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Chief Timipre Sylva on Sunday congratulated the new members of the reconstituted Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC.

The Special Adviser on Media to the Minister, Alhaji Garba Deen Muhammad disclosed this in a statement.

The who Minister congratulated the new board members, applauded President Muhammadu Buhari for the quality of his choices for the membership of the NNPC Board, as well as for the timeliness of the appointment.

He assured the President of his readiness to work with the new Board to deliver on the key objectives in the Oil and Gas sector as set by the President.

According to him, the objectives include bringing down the cost of production of crude oil, eliminating vandalism, improving the National Crude Oil Reserve and passage of the PIB Bill, among others.

Recall that Buhari had on May 30 approved the reconstitution of the new NNPC Board.

The members are Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Pius Akinyelure (South West).

The minister is the Alternate Chairman of the NNPC Board, with the NNPC  GMD and Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Finance as members.

Peace Obi

Get more news like this directly in your inbox

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.