House Of Reps Announces Reps Committees Chairmen

0 39

Peace Obi

The House of the Representatives on Thursday announced the chairmen and deputy chairmen of the various standing committees in the lower chamber of the National Assembly.

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Mr Femi Gbajabiamila in a list made available to newsmen on Thursday appointed leaders for a total of 105 committees of the lower chamber of the National Assembly.

According to the list, Mahmud Abdullahi Gaiya of All Progress Congress, (APC, Kano) heads the House Committee on Petroleum Resources (Down Stream); Legor Idagbo (PDP, Cross Rivers) heads the Committee on Local Content; Nicholas Mutuh (PDP, Delta) heads the Committee on Gas Resources; Lynda Ikpeazu, (PDP, Anambra) heads the House Committee on Maritime Safety, Education and Administration; Garba Daiti (APC, Kaduna) heads the House Committee on Ports and Harbours; Yusuf Akila, (APC, Jigawa) heads the Committee on Customs and Excise while Tajudeen Abass (APC, Kaduna) heads the Committee on Land Transport.

Gbajabiamila made the announcement during plenary on Thursday.
A breakdown of the list shows that the chairmen and the deputy chairmen were selected across five political parties in the country.

They include the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and the main opposition party, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).
Others are All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Allied Peoples Movement (APM), and Action Alliance (AA).

See the full list below:

Get more news like this directly in your inbox

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.