Ghana: MTA Development To Be Submitted In 2015

0 340

MTA refers to a cluster of fields, including Mahogany, Teak and Akasa (MTA), discovered in the West Cape Three Points Block offshore Ghana.

If approved, it will be the Ghanaian Government’s fourth sanction for deep-water field development since 2009. The country’s flagship field, Jubilee, was sanctioned for development in July 2009; the TEN development was sanctioned in 2013 and is on course for first oil in mid-2016; the Sankofa development was approved in 2014 and expected to deliver in 2017.

Kosmos says that the appraisal for Mahogany, Teak and Akasa discoveries, which are located within the Greater Jubilee area, was completed in December 2014 as scheduled. “The results of the appraisal will be combined with the partnership’s views on additional phases of development at Jubilee”.

Get more news like this directly in your inbox

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Enable Notifications    OK No thanks